Skip to main content

Identified Diversity Council Priorities for 2021-2022

    • Develop Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) statements/values for college
    • Gather important Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) data for HEST
    • Develop Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) resources for faculty/staff
    • Identify professional development opportunities for faculty/staff

Diversity Advisory Committee Members

Isabel Latz Public Health
Jennifer Haan TPAL
Cynthia Pelak Sociology
Yvette Navarro Sociology
Monica Montoya Social Work
Victoria Almaguer Communication Disorders
Raquel Aranda Kinesiology
Bo Hyun-Lee Counseling Education and Pyschology
Randee Greenwald Nursing
Rhianna Thomas TPAL
Rebecca Palacios Public Health
Michele Banner Public Health
Susana Ibarra Johnson TPAL
Sophia Jaramillo Kinesiology
Jessie Nelson Counseling Education Pyschology
Orlando Yniguez Social Work
Estrada Eddie TPAL

iversity, Equity, and Inclusion Data for HEST

To learn more about the Diversity Council, contact Susana Ibarra Johnson at or 575-646-3243. 

Professional Development Opportunities