Skip to main content

HEST Student Council Mission

The goal of the College of Health, Education and Social Transformation Student Council is to have transparency between the college, education students, and the student organizations under the College of HEST. The hope is to build a community within the college with all our students, faculty, and staff.



Executive Board Members

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Phillip Post

Council Sponsored Events:
  • (add events here)

How to get involved:

All HEST students are encouraged to participate in HEST Council. By attending monthly meetings you will have voting rights. Voting rights are exercised during elections of the Executive Board and proposed activities for the college. Student Organizations who are members of the Council have voting rights and the opportunity to request funding through the Council to support their activities. College of HEST Student Organizations who are requesting funding can submit their request during an Executive Board Meeting or during the Full Board Meeting.


Student Organizations

President: Alexia Fuentes (

VP of Activities: Sophie Pettes (

VP of Fundraising: Lexie Ortiz ( 

Treasurer: Hannah Zamora (

Secretary: Catherine Goldblatt ( 

Historian: Phaedra Vasquez (

Webmaster: Megan Steeby (

President: Sarah Randall -

VP: Tina Martinez - 

Secretary: Mia Tafoya - 

Treasurer: Anika Harris - 

Ambassadors are an honorary group of students selected to represent the College of HEST (“the college”). They will assist in the delivery of outreach programs and services and promote college enrollment throughout the local schools and community. 

President: Brandi Weiss

Chief Financial Officer: Emmarie Heredia

President: Marin Kelly -

VP: Liliana Garcia - 

Secretary: Lauren Volk - 

Treasurer: Oscar Arroyos - 

Future SLP Graduate Student Organization 

President - Morgan Foley -

VP- Lupita Duran -

Secretary- Brianna Tellez -

Treasurer- Amari Pina-

Social media/fundraising- Jackie Pina-

GSO rep.- Lisa Moya- 

President: Lauren Barnes

Vice President: Alinne Esquivel

Secretary: Madison Barnes

Treasurer: Mariah Aday

Historian/scholarship chair: Jalyn Willis

Community service Chairs: Natasha Sears and Damen Vasquez

Fundraising chairs: Sandra Franco and Anna Ash

Social chairs: Jordan Egan and Olivia Westphal

The Graduate Student Social Work Association welcomes all graduate students in the School of Social Work to participate in this campus organization that focuses on student advocacy, community development, and commitment to social work ethics and values. This organization has remained active throughout the pandemic with a strong commitment to diversity, inclusion, and transparency. This includes both our organization as well as in our program and university leadership. While this organization has many facets and purposes, we are flexible in addressing the needs of students as they arise and ensuring our program and field practicums retain a commitment to social justice, service, and competence. 

President: Alex Yonkovig -

VP: Dorcas Gyamerah -

Secretary: Valeria Amendola - 

Treasurer: Nelson Crane - 

Student Advisor: Lindsay Keeling -

President: Rita Djoric

Vice President/fundraising : Veronica delgado-Torres

Co Event Coordinators: Alexis Espinosa andTavaOrtiz

Treasurer: Sarahi Hernandez

Secretary: Daisy Gomez

Social Media Coordinator: Joy Monge